medici medici
英語・英会話

Jan

(43歳 男性 American)

対象地域:東京都


  マンツーマン: 2,000円 / 60分
  体験レッスン: 1,000円/60分
グループレッスン: 2,500円/60分




レッスン可能時間(目安)



午前 お昼 午後

メッセージ



Hi! My name is Jan, and I am from Kansas City (Missouri, USA). I have been interested in both learning and teaching languages since an early age, and I have learned two dialects of Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as some German and Russian. Now, after getting a degree and certification, I teach English. I have taught a variety of students at a variety of levels, but have mostly taught professionals in trade and finance in recent years. In addition to helping people communicate better in the business world, I have also become very effective at explaining English grammar.

レッスン情報



レッスン可能言語 英語・英会話(ネイティブ)
対象者 子供 中学生 高校生 大学生 社会人 高齢者 
対象地域(詳細)
 ✔︎レッスン場所相談可能
東京都
千代田区 






望ましいレッスン実施場所 Online
体験レッスンに関して We will have a chat and get to know each other. I will get to understand your tutoring needs, evaluate your level, and show you some different possible types of material we could use during our lessons for you to consider.
オンラインレッスンに関して I have been teaching online to both kids and adults for about 2 years now, and have taught in schools and institutes before. There are a variety of resources for us to use, depending on your needs.

レッスンのやり方


I generally prefer some structure to my lessons, though am flexible in how much. There will usually be a textbook we use for part of the lesson, supplemental grammar materials sometimes, a comic or article to read and discuss, maybe an extra video or audio excerpt, and I will give you homework and hope you do it if you want to practice and improve more.

先生紹介



My BA is from Whitman College, my major was Asian Studies, and I first used my language skills in business. I gained more than a decade of experience in trade between China and the US before I got a teaching certificate and started teaching English. Now I also have several years of teaching experience, and have been teaching online for the last two years.
I enjoy seeing new places and have been to 30 countries far. I also like soccer (used to play, and now mostly watch), pottery, and coffee is my drug of choice :-)

写真